Travel





imageedit_5_3949838586

Website Investments

Travel

Interior Design - Decoration - Design School - Design Easy

Holiday Interior - Design Features - Interior Designer - Hardwood Floors






Going Home

RRP $19.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Book 1 of The Survivalist Series

If society collapsed, could you survive?

When Morgan Carter's car breaks down 250 miles from his home, he figures his weekend plans are ruined. But things are about to get much, much worse: the country's power grid has collapsed. There is no electricity, no running water, no Internet, and no way to know when normalcy will be restored?if it ever will be. An avid survivalist, Morgan takes to the road with his prepper pack on his back.

During the grueling trek from Tallahassee to his home in Lake County, chaos threatens his every step but Morgan is hell-bent on getting home to his wife and daughters?and he'll do whatever it takes to make that happen.

Fans of James Wesley Rawles, William R. Forstchen's One Second After, and The End by G. Michael Hopf will revel in A. American's apocalyptic tale.


Oh Lord Take Me Back Home Again

RRP $13.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

There are cookbooks out there ad nauseum, the bargain shelves in bookstores are lined with them - and good ones too. I know, I have a bookcase full of them! So why would I do one? Well, it happened like this. I have two books published - 'Boswells: Rom' and 'In an English Pub, The Best Years, THE ABBEY' - and I'm working on a third novel, 'Boswells: The Hat.' Events have a way of changing your plans, the event in this case was the sale of our house, a place where I have resided for the last forty years - I won't trouble you with what went into this momentous decision. All the myriad details that go into effecting the sale (the paperwork - oh My Sainted Aunt!) made it impossible to immerse myself in the novel's theme. Then something serendipitous happens, in clearing out the reams of old paperwork I come across an early attempt of mine at a cookbook that was never published and rather pretentiously and provocatively called 'A Faggot is a Faggot or a Savory Duck? A Cooking Drama in Three Acts.' You might think I am being a tad homophobic with such a title, but you will see the title's roots inside this book. Most of the credit for the recipes go to my sister, June, who some years ago at my request for recipes that were used in the Abbey Inn painstakingly wrote them out and mailed them to me. I've just discovered those gems anew in my files and that is a major part of the impetus for this. Another factor is that folks liked, quite unexpectedly for me, my 'Recipes Remembered' in my memoir of the happy time spent in the Abbey Inn - these are reprised also. This did not require me to burrow deep into the realms of fantasy but somewhat satisfied the literary itch, but to create a look at the recipes largely used by my Mum and Grandmother, Nan Baker. Having said that, this intended 'stopgap' took on a life of its own. I found myself digging deeper into the background of what was intended to be completed in a relatively short period, for not only do I have a passion for writing, I am also a curious person by nature and could not resist the lure of delving into the origin and history of some of these recipes. I have attempted to preserve some of our old family recipes here with a little humor and history to boot. They are mostly simple, yet savory and pay scant regard to limiting the fat and cholesterol content - be warned! I decided that these had to be set down for posterity as I have seen many of my generation shuffle off this earthly coil and know I have a limited time to do this. My sister June is the major repository of Mum and Nan Baker's cooking and that the memory of them and their ingenuity could be lost forever if no effort was made. A big thanks to my Sis for putting her memories on paper. The greatest tribute goes to Mum and her Mother (Nan Baker) whose cooking I took for granted all those years, naive was I in thinking all women did this naturally! They even kept a high standard during scarcity of WWII and the austerity and of the post-war years - what we had was often controlled by strict rationing and often limited the creation of these recipes. This high standard was aided by Dad and Frank 'Crafty' Russell's prowess in the gardens. We had fresh fruits and vegetables in abundance with the flavor and nutrition that only they can endow. We were also fortunate in being a country pub, a supply of rabbits, birds and fish always seemed to be on hand.


Home

RRP $24.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

If their relationship is discovered, Derek's singing career would end, but Max can't live a lie. Who will risk it all for a chance at forever? Derek St. Martin is Nashville's hottest country singer. For eight years, fame and fortune have come his way, but he's not happy. In fact, he's on the edge of a nervous breakdown or checking into a drug rehab centre. Hiding his sexual preference is driving him to resort to numbing the pain. When his stepbrother suggests he should go on vacation, Derek jumps at the chance to relax and get his head on straight. Max Furlo isn't amused. His bosses were leaving him in charge of some singer while he had other more important things to take care of. Seeing Derek St. Martin for the first time hits Max hard and, suddenly, he's considering a summer fling. Both men know that a relationship can never be for them. Derek's career wouldn't handle the news and Max can't live a lie. Yet when a summer fling becomes love, who will be willing to risk it all for a chance at forever?


Child And Country

RRP $17.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

In another place, I have touched upon our first adventure in the country. It was before the children came. We went to live in a good district, but there was no peace there. I felt forgotten. I had not the stuff to stand that. My life was shallow and artificial enough then to require the vibration of the town; and at the end of a few weeks it was feverishly missed.


Monstar Finds A Home

RRP $12.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Brand-new full colour Early Reader story from DOCTOR WHO scriptwriter and Astrosaurs author, Steve Cole, about Monstar, the green furry monster who will love you to bits... possibly slightly squished bits!

Early Readers are stepping stones from picture books to reading books. A blue Early Reader is perfect for sharing and reading together. A red Early Reader is the next step on your reading journey.

She's green. She's fluffy. She loves porridge. She's... MONSTAR.

Jon and Jen are so excited to meet Monstar. They have wanted a pet for ages. But Monstar is MUCH more trouble than they could ever have imagined!

A charming, heart-warming Early Reader story from Steve Cole, author of Astrosaurs, the Young Bond books, and a talented DOCTOR WHO scriptwriter. With full colour artwork on every page by award-winning illustrator Pete Wiliamson, who has also illustrated books by Francesca Simon and Marcus Sedgwick.

About the Authors

Steve Cole is the bestselling author of the Astrosaurs books, which Amanda Craig from THE TIMES recently described as 'the kind of inspired, hysterically silly fantasy that boys adore'.

Pete Williamson is an artist, illustrator and animation designer.



Search

Travel Articles

Interior Design Decoration Design School Design Easy
Holiday Interior Design Features Interior Designer Hardwood Floors
Home Decorating Room Dividers Country Home Paint Home

Travel Books

Interior Design Decoration Design School Design Easy
Holiday Interior Design Features Interior Designer Hardwood Floors
Home Decorating Room Dividers Country Home Paint Home

Travel





imageedit_5_3949838586

Website Investments